

International E-Symposium on

Smart Manufacturing, AI & ML, Industry 5.0 and Sustainable Infrastructure & Energy for the Future 2025 (iSMILE 2025)

#### Date

17 - 18 March 2025

# Organize by VPM's Maharshi Parashuram College of Engineering, Velneshwar (VPM's MPCOE)

(AICTE & DTE Approved & Affiliated to University of Mumbai) Accredited by NAAC

in Association With

# Department of Mechanical Engineering, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University, Lonere



#### **Chief Patron**

**Dr. Vijay Bedeker** Chairman, Vidya Prasarak Mandal Thane

### **Patron**

Mr. Abhay Marathe Secretary, VPM's, Thane

#### <u>Convenor</u>

Dr. Narendra Soni Principal, Dr. Hemant Warhatkar Head of Mechanical Dept., VPM's MPCOE, Velneshwar DBATU Lonere

#### <u>Co-Convenors</u>

Dr. Raju Pawade Mr. Avinash Pawar Associate Prof., Mech. Dept., Vice-Principal, DBATU, Lonere MPCOE, Velneshwar

### About VPM's MPCOE

VPM's Maharshl Parshuram College of Engineering, established in 2012, is a prestigious Institution located in the Konkan region of Maharashtra. It holds the distinction of being the youngest college in the region to receive accreditation from NAAC. The college has received several accolades, including the 'Pride of Nation for Most Admired Engineering College in Maharashtra' award from Asia Today and the 'Rest Engineering College In Maharashtra" recognition from Top CaHenn Media, Moreover, it holds ISO 9001:2015 and ISO 14001:2015 certifications for Its quality management systems and environmental management practices. The institute Is well-known for Its full-time Bachelor of Engineering (B.E.) programs and offers a diverse range of engineering disciplines. Including Civil Engineering. Computer Engineering. Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Computer Engineering. Instrumentation Engineering, and Mechanical Engineering. With a dedicated faculty and staff. VPM's Maharshi Parshuram College of Engineering has consistently excelled in providing quality education and expertise to its students.

### About Dept. of Mech. Engg., DBATU, Lonere

The Department of Mechanical Engineering at Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University (DBATU), established in 1992, offers a diverse range of academic programs, including B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering, M.Tech. in Manufacturing Engineering and Thermal & Fluids Engineering, as well as full-time and part-time Ph.D. programs. Supported by highly qualified faculty from esteemed institutions like IITs and NITs, the department is equipped with cutting-edge research facilities. Committed to excellence in teaching, research, and industry collaboration, the department continues to shape professionals who contribute to the evolving needs of the engineering industry.



#### About Conference:

The Conference aims to bring together leading experts from academia and industry to discuss cutting-edge advancements in smart technologies and sustainable solutions. The International E-Symposium iSMILE 2025 will serve as a global forum to explore the latest advancements, innovative approaches, and future trends in smart manufacturing, artificial intelligence (AI), machine learning (ML), and Industry 5.0. It will focus on the convergence of these technologies with sustainable infrastructure and energy systems to address current industrial challenges, boost productivity, and promote sustainability. The symposium aims to bring together researchers, academicians, industry experts, and policymakers to share knowledge, exchange ideas, and collaborate on solutions that shape the future of manufacturing and energy sectors in a rapidly evolving technological landscape.

# **Publications**

Publication of all peer reviewed and accepted papers in referred and Scopus/WoS/UGC CARE Indexed Journal.

Note:Additional Charges Applicable For Scopus/ Wos/ UGC CARE publication (T& C Apply)

### **National & International Advisory Committee**

- Dr. Makrand Kane (Scibreak, Sweden)
- Dr. Sreejith R. (University of South Florida, USA)
- Dr. Pankaj Koinkar (Tokushima University, Japan)
- Dr. Santosh Yadav (Drexel University, USA)
- Dr. Michael Morgan (Liverpool John Moores University, UK)
- Dr. Rosa M. Rodriguex (University of Jaen, Spain)
- Dr. Silvia Carpetella, (California State University, USA) Dr. Deepika Koundal (University of Eastern Finland, Finland)
- Dr. Bhanupratap Guar (IIT, Bombay)
- Dr. Jayakrishna Kandasamy (VIT, Vellore)
- Dr. Navneet Khanna (IITRAM, Ahemdabad)
- Dr. Chandrahas Handa (VIT, Nagpur)
- Dr. Chandramani Yadav (SITRC, Nagpur)
- Dr. Pradeep Jadhav (Bharati Vidyapeeth, Pune)
- Dr. KL Logesh (VelTech, Chennai)
- Dr. Ankur Gupta (MIET, Jammu)
- Dr. B. K. Sarkar (GehResearch)
- Dr. Debangana Das (SIT, Bhuvnehswar)
- Dr. Sudip Paul (NEHU, Assam)
- Dr. Rajendra Kulkarni (Ex BARC Officer)
- Mr. Shivam Yadav (Clemson University, USA)
- Ms. Jagruti Dhande (Rivian, USA)
- Mr. Amey Pawade (Lund University, Sweden)

# **Organizing Secretary**

Mr. Rahul Kundiva (Head, Research Culture cell, VPM's MPCOE, Velneshwar) Mobile No. 7972731446 Email id: rahul.kundiya@vpmmpcoe.org

# **Conference Coordinators**

Mr. Gajanan Khapre (HoD, Electronics & Computer Engineering, VPM's MPCOE, Velneshwar) Mobile No. 9422388648, Email id: gajanan.khapre@vpmmpcoe.org

Mr. Hrishikesh Bhave (Asst. Professor, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, VPM's MPCOE, Velneshwar) Mobile No. 7066225556. Email id: hrishikesh.bhave@vpmmpcoe.org

### Cash Prize will be given to best three papers

•1st Prize: 5000/- INR • 2nd Prize: 4000/- INR • 3rd Prize: 3000/-INR



# **Conference Themes**

- Smart Manufacturing and Industry 5.0:
- Intelligent production systems
- Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT)
- Robotics and automation in manufacturing
- Modelling, simulation & optimization of manufacturing
- processes
- AI & ML:
- Al-driven decision-making in industries
- Predictive maintenance using AI/ML
- Deep learning for industrial applications
- AI with Natural Language Processing (NLP)
- Optimization of manufacturing processes with ML
- Sustainable Infrastructure and Energy:
- Renewable energy integration in industries
- Smart infrastructure
- Sustainable and Smart materials
- Energy management systems in industrial settings

# **Keynote Speakers**



Dr. Sreeiith R. PostDoc Researcher, University of South Florida, USA)



Dr. Deepika Koundal (Senior Researcher, University of Eastern Finland, Finland)

Senior Design Engineer, Scibreak, Stockholm, Sweden)

# **Post Conference/Publication Queries**

Email: ismile2025@vpmmpcoe.org Contact No.: +91 7972731446/+91 9422388648

### **Important Dates**

- Full paper Submission Deadline: -January 30, 2025
- Notification of Acceptance: -February 15, 2025
- Camera-Ready Paper Submission Deadline: -February 28, 2025
- Registration Deadline: -March 15, 2025

# **Call for Papers**

The original and unpublished research/review papers are invited for presentation in the conference. The papers received will undergo a review process from experts in the relevant areas

#### Participants Submit Abstract/Research Paper on ismile2025@vpmmpcoe.org

**Note:** Participants first submit Abstract/Research paper as given email id after receiving of acceptance then do the registration as on or before registration date.

Registration Fees: 500 INR (Indian Author) and 30 USD (International Author)

**Registration Link:** https://forms.gle/NUxABedMoGExTu6z7

Click here to register -



Registration fee can be paid through online banking, NEFT/RTGS

For Payment Scan QR Code



Name of Account: VPM's Maharshi Parashuram College of Engineering, Velneshwar Bank Name: Union Bank of India Account No: 419701010230110 IFSC Code: UBIN0541974 (5th Digit is zero) Branch: Palshet





Dr. Jayakrishna Kandasamy